Digit
Warehouse humanoid for material handling and logistics
Contact for Pricing

Technical Details
Specifications
| Height | 1.75 m / 5' 9'' |
|---|---|
| Weight | 65 kg / 143.3 lb |
| Degrees of Freedom | 20 |
| Locomotion | biped |
| Payload | 16 kg |
| Battery Type | Li-polymer |
| Speed | Undisclosed |
| Rated Runtime | 3 h |
Sensors
| Cameras | RGB, stereo |
|---|---|
| Depth Sensing | Yes |
| Lidar | Yes |
| IMU | Yes |
| Microphones | Yes |
| Tactile Sensing | Agility's own materials describe Digit's sensors as capturing force readings, joint positions, and end-effector data; no fingertip tactile-array has been publicly disclosed |
Software
| Control Mode | autonomous, hybrid |
|---|---|
| Middleware | ROS 2 |
| SDK | Proprietary |
| SDK Details | Arc enterprise fleet management platform only; no public developer SDK per Agility's own materials |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi, Ethernet |
Deployment
Units Shipped: Not publicly disclosed
As of Jul 2026
Company Claim
Agility reports Digit has accumulated more than 65,000 hours of operation across nine customer facilities, and has secured more than $300 million in multi-year orders for Digit v5, subject to certain contractual milestones
What's Actually Confirmed
Two sites have specific, independently reported operational detail (GXO's 100,000+ totes since June 2024; Agility's own materials confirm this figure directly). The other named customers (Schaeffler, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada, Mercado Libre, Amazon) are confirmed as active relationships via Agility's own press materials, but detailed operational metrics for each are not independently disclosed
GXO Logistics
Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA (Spanx facility)
| Task | Tote handling — transferring totes between AMRs and conveyors, stacking totes at floor locations |
|---|---|
| Stage | Production |
| Start Date | Jun 2024 |
| End Date | — |
Schaeffler
Schaeffler factory, South Carolina, USA
| Task | Material handling — stamped parts, per WSJ reporting; further task detail not confirmed via primary/tier-1 source |
|---|---|
| Stage | Production |
| Start Date | Nov 2024 |
| End Date | — |
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada
Canada (specific site not stated in available source)
| Task | Integration into automotive production; exact task scope not detailed in available primary source |
|---|---|
| Stage | Agreement |
| Start Date | Feb 2026 |
| End Date | — |
Mercado Libre
Not specified in available primary sources
| Task | Commerce fulfillment tasks, including tote transfer between AMRs and conveyors |
|---|---|
| Stage | Agreement |
| Start Date | Dec 2025 |
| End Date | — |
Amazon
Sumner, Washington, USA
| Task | Tote consolidation testing |
|---|---|
| Stage | Training |
| Start Date | Oct 2023 |
| End Date | — |
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the Digit and who makes it?
Digit is a warehouse humanoid for material handling and logistics. It is manufactured by Agility Robotics and was announced in 2021.
How tall is the Digit?
Digit is 1.75 m / 5' 9'' tall.
How much does the Digit weigh?
Digit weighs 65 kg / 143.3 lb.
How much can the Digit carry?
Digit can carry a payload of 16 kg.
How much does the Digit cost? Is the Digit available to buy?
Agility Robotics has not published a price for the Digit — it is quoted on enquiry. Enterprise Robot-as-a-Service contract; no per-unit or per-month figure published. Commercial deployments active. Agility is pursuing a public listing (NASDAQ: AGLT) via SPAC merger with Churchill Capital Corp XI, expected to close by end of 2026.
What are the main strengths of the Digit?
- Deepest verified commercial deployment record of any Western humanoid — named, dated agreements across four industrial customers
- Energy-efficient bipedal locomotion via bird-inspired reverse-jointed legs
- OSHA-recognized safety certification (NRTL approval)
- Well-capitalized going into public markets via SPAC merger ($2.5B valuation, $620M+ gross proceeds expected)
What are the limitations of the Digit?
- Task-specific design limits generality — purpose-built for tote/material handling, not general-purpose manipulation
- High system complexity for integration
- No public list price — RaaS/CapEx model only
- Core spec figures (DoF, battery runtime) inconsistent across available sources, with no single current authoritative figure
Last updated: Aug 2026





