T800
Full-size humanoid robot platform for industrial and embodied AI applications
Price starting from
$40,500

Technical Details
Specifications
| Height | 1.73 m / 5' 8'' |
|---|---|
| Weight | 75 kg / 165.3 lb |
| Degrees of Freedom | 43 |
| Locomotion | biped |
| Payload | Undisclosed |
| Battery Type | — |
| Speed | 3 m/s |
| Rated Runtime | 4 h |
Sensors
| Cameras | multicamera depth perception |
|---|---|
| Depth Sensing | Yes |
| Lidar | Not disclosed |
| IMU | Yes |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Tactile Sensing | force and motion sensing |
Software
| Control Mode | autonomous, teleoperation, hybrid |
|---|---|
| Middleware | — |
| SDK | Proprietary |
| SDK Details | ENGINEAI in-house framework; separate Open Source tier exists (ROS-compatible) per pricing tiers |
| Connectivity | — |
Deployment
Units Shipped: Not publicly disclosed — early/demo units confirmed present in Shenzhen retail settings, and at least 32+ competition units fielded for URKL, but no commercial shipment or sales figure exists
As of Aug 2026
Company Claim
EngineAI targeted T800 shipments from June 2026, positioned for internal pilots with industrial partners. Per Expolume's direct reporting (Dec 7, 2025), early T800 units 'have already appeared in Shenzhen retail stores as ‘Cyber Staff’.' Separately, EngineAI launched URKL (Ultimate Robot Knock-out Legend) — a full-scale humanoid combat league using standardized T800 units for every team — which opened July 16, 2026 at Shenzhen's Nanshan Cultural and Sports Center
What's Actually Confirmed
The Shenzhen retail placements are described as 'early versions' by an independent trade outlet, without unit counts or named stores. URKL is extensively and independently confirmed (tier-1 press, Wikipedia, a dedicated tracking site), but some coverage's 'world's first' framing is inaccurate: Unitree Robotics ran a widely-covered, also 'world's-first'-billed humanoid combat tournament ('Iron Fist King: Awakening') in Hangzhou over a year earlier (May 25, 2025), though using teleoperated robots in a single event rather than an autonomous ongoing league. URKL's more defensible distinction is being the first humanoid combat competition to require full robot autonomy in an ongoing league format. Separately, URKL itself is an entertainment/marketing competition, not an industrial or commercial task deployment. No named industrial partner or formal industrial pilot site has been disclosed. Some early press coverage speculated a Shenzhen police patrol appearance (Feb 2025) might involve T800, but the confirmed dimensions of that robot match PM01, not T800 — this record does not credit T800 with that appearance
Unnamed Shenzhen retail stores ("Cyber Staff" placement)
Shenzhen, China
| Task | In-store customer-facing presence, branded "Cyber Staff" |
|---|---|
| Stage | Pilot |
| Start Date | Dec 2025 |
| End Date | — |
URKL (Ultimate Robot Knock-out Legend) — EngineAI's own humanoid combat league
Nanshan Cultural and Sports Center, Shenzhen, China
| Task | Full-contact autonomous combat competition; every team fields an identical T800, differentiated purely by team-developed control software. Judged on balance, power systems, motion control, decision-making, perception, and structural protection, not knockout alone |
|---|---|
| Stage | Production |
| Start Date | Jul 2026 |
| End Date | — |
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the T800 and who makes it?
T800 is a full-size humanoid robot platform for industrial and embodied AI applications. It is manufactured by ENGINEAI and was announced in 2024.
How tall is the T800?
T800 is 1.73 m / 5' 8'' tall.
How much does the T800 weigh?
T800 weighs 75 kg / 165.3 lb.
How much does the T800 cost? Is the T800 available to buy?
T800 starts from $40,500. Four tiers: Basic $40,500 · Open Source $54,000 · Pro $63,000 · Max $80,800. Pre-orders open. Shipments targeted from June 2026.
What are the main strengths of the T800?
- High DOF architecture
- Dynamic locomotion capability
- Industrial humanoid orientation
What are the limitations of the T800?
- No public pricing
- Limited deployment transparency
- Prototype maturity
Last updated: Aug 2026





