Digit

Warehouse humanoid for material handling and logistics

Agility RoboticsAvailableAnnounced 2021 · Released 2023

Contact for Pricing

Digit humanoid robot

Technical Details

Specifications

Height1.75 m / 5' 9''
Weight65 kg / 143.3 lb
Degrees of Freedom20
Locomotionbiped
Payload16 kg
Battery TypeLi-polymer
SpeedUndisclosed
Rated Runtime4 h

Sensors

CamerasRGB, stereo
Depth SensingYes
LidarYes
IMUYes
MicrophonesYes
Tactile SensingAgility's own materials describe Digit's sensors as capturing force readings, joint positions, and end-effector data; no fingertip tactile-array has been publicly disclosed

Software

Control Modeautonomous, hybrid
MiddlewareROS 2
SDKProprietary
SDK DetailsArc enterprise fleet management platform only; no public developer SDK per Agility's own materials
ConnectivityWi-Fi, Ethernet

Deployment

Units Shipped: Not publicly disclosed

As of Jul 2026

Company Claim

Agility reports this Digit — referred to as "Digit 4" in Agility's September 2026 Digit 5 press release — has accumulated more than 65,000 hours of operation across nine customer facilities. The company has separately secured more than $300 million in multi-year customer orders attributed to its next-generation Digit 5, subject to certain contractual milestones; that figure belongs to the successor platform, tracked as its own record, not to this Digit

— Agility Robotics (company materials, as reported in SEC-related SPAC filings; Digit 5 press release, Sept 15, 2026)

What's Actually Confirmed

Two sites have specific, independently reported operational detail (GXO's 100,000+ totes since June 2024; Agility's own materials confirm this figure directly). The other named customers (Schaeffler, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada, Mercado Libre, Amazon) are confirmed as active relationships via Agility's own press materials, but detailed operational metrics for each are not independently disclosed. Earlier versions of this record attributed the $300M Digit-v5 order figure to this platform undifferentiated from its own deployment history; Agility's Digit 5 announcement clarifies that figure is for the successor generation

GXO Logistics

Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA (Spanx facility)

TaskTote handling — transferring totes between AMRs and conveyors, stacking totes at floor locations
StageProduction
Start DateJun 2024
End Date—

Schaeffler

Schaeffler factory, South Carolina, USA

TaskMaterial handling — stamped parts, per WSJ reporting; further task detail not confirmed via primary/tier-1 source
StageProduction
Start DateNov 2024
End Date—

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

Canada (specific site not stated in available source)

TaskIntegration into automotive production; exact task scope not detailed in available primary source
StageAgreement
Start DateFeb 2026
End Date—

Mercado Libre

Not specified in available primary sources

TaskCommerce fulfillment tasks, including tote transfer between AMRs and conveyors
StageAgreement
Start DateDec 2025
End Date—

Amazon

Sumner, Washington, USA

TaskTote consolidation testing
StageTraining
Start DateOct 2023
End Date—

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Digit and who makes it?

Digit is a warehouse humanoid for material handling and logistics. It is manufactured by Agility Robotics and was announced in 2021.

How tall is the Digit?

Digit is 1.75 m / 5' 9'' tall.

How much does the Digit weigh?

Digit weighs 65 kg / 143.3 lb.

How much can the Digit carry?

Digit can carry a payload of 16 kg.

How much does the Digit cost? Is the Digit available to buy?

Agility Robotics has not published a price for the Digit — it is quoted on enquiry. Enterprise Robot-as-a-Service contract; no per-unit or per-month figure published. Commercial deployments active. Agility is pursuing a public listing (NASDAQ: AGLT) via SPAC merger with Churchill Capital Corp XI, expected to close by end of 2026.

What are the main strengths of the Digit?

  • Deepest verified commercial deployment record of any Western humanoid — named, dated agreements across four industrial customers
  • Energy-efficient bipedal locomotion via bird-inspired reverse-jointed legs
  • OSHA-recognized safety certification (NRTL approval)
  • Well-capitalized going into public markets via SPAC merger ($2.5B valuation, $620M+ gross proceeds expected)

What are the limitations of the Digit?

  • Task-specific design limits generality — purpose-built for tote/material handling, not general-purpose manipulation
  • High system complexity for integration
  • No public list price — RaaS/CapEx model only
  • DoF remains unconfirmed across sources (reported 16–28); runtime is now anchored to a primary-source 4-hour figure per Agility's SEC S-4, narrowing but not fully resolving the wider 3–8 hour range reported elsewhere
  • Small overall revenue base relative to the named-customer deployment record: only two customers cleared the SEC's 10%-of-revenue disclosure threshold, together totaling $1,550,360 (FY2025) and $161,750 (FY2024), per Agility's own SEC S-4
  • Customer concentration risk — Agility's own SEC filing names this as a material risk factor

Last updated: Sept 2026